Pontunia the 3rd’s maiden voyage

Before we get to the main event, please enjoy a couple of funny pics of Dyls yesterday.

DSC 9322

Avery put one on too, but had it on for a split second only.  Dang it!

DSC 9323

Alright, Pontunia the 3rd’s maiden voyage!  Eric picked her up from the shop yesterday afternoon and we set out on a cruise after work.  (Thats Larry driving the car away)

DSC 9330

It works!  And its a FORCE to be reckoned with!  ; )

DSC 9332

Eric making his “proud face.”  He’s pretty pleased with it.

DSC 9333

Here’s my “I can tell you are proud” face.

DSC 9334

Avery christened Pontunia right away!

DSC 9335

And then they took turns driving her.

DSC 9349DSC 9353

Dylan was pretty excited and pleased with Pontunia as well.

DSC 9359

She steers so easily!  Her motor is quiet!  Her seats are so plush!

DSC 9360

He was beaming from ear to ear!

DSC 9365

And he kept checking behind him at the motor.

DSC 9368

Its still there and its still on!

DSC 9373

I was pleased with the snack table!

DSC 9376

My turn to drive.

DSC 9380

They wanted me to go as fast as it could.  It was very thrilling.  DSC 9384DSC 9386

DSC 9393

I have no idea how she could be yawning on such an exciting trip!  Side note: look how long her legs are getting!  Sheesh!

We put the fancy cover on it last night in anticipation of rain.  It was a pain to do, but Pontunia will remain super purdy because of it.  I think she’s a keeper!  Everyone was all smiles on our first ride and we think we’ll have this one longer than 13 months (how long we had the previous 2 Pontunias).  Stop by for a ride!

 

About trishthedish79

Stay at home mom of 2, wife, cook, playmate, friend, Zumba instructor, fitness guru and internet junkie.
This entry was posted in Avery, Dylan, Pontoon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pontunia the 3rd’s maiden voyage

  1. Toni Hodgson says:

    I must say you ALL look pretty PROUD and HAPPY!! So glad she’s up and running!! Looks super nice, can’t wait for a ride!!! XXXX Mom

  2. E says:

    It’s been a lot of hard research over the past 3 years, but we have basically traded in our original crappy pontoon in for this pontoon almost straight up. For this I have to thank my parents. From my mom I am always looking for a bargain and I feel good when I get one. From my dad I learned how to be handy in the garage so I am able to asses value and turn one mans junk into another families treasure.

  3. Dan says:

    Glad that it all worked out. get the stereo in and you will be set. besides the tow bar

  4. Kim Wikoff says:

    WOW!! You have really moved up in the world!!lol She looks very pretty and can’t wait to have a ride ..hopefully before you put her away for the winter.I’m very happy you got a GREAT deal and super happy you follow in our footsteps!!lol The kids look so cute we miss you all!!xxoo

Leave a Reply

