Steel Trap Memory

This morning I was doing a little toenail maintenance and Avery came over and started yelling, “AVERY’S!!!!!”  Meaning, “do mine too!”  So I painted hers while Dylan looked on.  Eventually he said that he wanted his done too and picked out 2 colors.  The green color to match mine and Avery’s and orange for his fingers.  So I did his toes, and while I was doing them, he says, “you’re gonna have to take this off right away before Dad comes down.”  “Why????”  I asked while gritting my teeth!  “Because I don’t want him to say what he said to me at Avery’s birthday party last year.”  ?????  I have no recollection of this, but I guess his Aunties painted his nails and his dad got mad.  He never forgets a thing it seems!  Eric was just telling me a story about how he remembered some random detail the other day about something Eric had long forgotten.  Its funny how much he remembers.  I might have to write stuff down so he continues to remember.  I know I don’t remember much from being a kid!  Guess thats what this blog is for – to document their happenings!  Anywhere – here are the toes. The polish was removed immediately following this photo shoot, so don’t worry Daddy.

DSC 6493DSC 6494DSC 6496

About trishthedish79

Stay at home mom of 2, wife, cook, playmate, friend, Zumba instructor, fitness guru and internet junkie.
This entry was posted in Avery, Dylan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

