>Fitness Friday – Zumba Love!

>

So I start teaching Zumba tomorrow morning!  I was finally able to get into the studio and use the mic yesterday so now I actually feel like I’m ready to do this.  It seems silly to be so nervous about teaching a fitness class!  But when you have to dance, cue, try not to fall off the platform, smile and look around the room at your participants – it CAN be kind of nerve wracking.  And I haven’t even done the last 2 things yet (it feels weird to smile at no one! LOL)!  But it all seemed to really come together yesterday, so I’m feeling confident that tomorrow will go well.  I am co-teaching tomorrow with the Zumba instructor who already teaches at the YMCA (where I will also be teaching).  She is going to do a few songs and then I will do 4-5 songs plus the cool down.  It should be fun!  She usually gets a crowd of 30-40 people, so I would be lying if I said I wasn’t a tad nervous.  But excited too!  And then I will be teaching class on Thursday mornings for now.  Hopefully I’ll have more classes soon!  Anyway, I thought I’d upload a video and embarrass myself a little.  Hey – if I can’t share it with the world, then how can I actually do it in front of people?! Right?!  So here ya go!  Click on the link again, cuz like last time – can’t figure out how to embed a video here.

http://www.youtube.com/user/trishthedish79?feature=mhum#p/a/u/0/YFwJ9M57huM

About trishthedish79

Stay at home mom of 2, wife, cook, playmate, friend, Zumba instructor, fitness guru and internet junkie.
This entry was posted in Fitness Friday, Zumba. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Fitness Friday – Zumba Love!

  1. Anonymous says:

    >It's Bee from vf forum — just wanted to say good luck teaching! It'll be a blast!

Leave a Reply

