>Whoopsies

>

Eric was working on putting up more siding again this weekend.  He was doing the portion right outside the kitchen window.  I was inside cooking dinner when he yelled, “there’s a hummingbird stuck in the skylight!!!”  So you just know I grabbed the camera and ran out there!  Dang thing moves too fast to get a picture tho.  That and the sun was already going down, so the light was no good.  Here he is though – poor Hummy.  Don’t worry – Eric saved him.  He shoo-d him down with a broom and Hummy flew on home.  

DSC_9564

Well, like I said in my last post with pizza in it, I have been wanting to attempt pizza dough for awhile now.  Yesterday was that day.  My assistant and I got out all the ingredients and got to work.  The book said to hand knead it for 10 minutes.  Pish posh.  Not when you have a Kitchenaid Mixer! Silly book!  So we stuck the hook on and put her to work.  DSC_9557 We were making a thick crust that can also be used for calzones.DSC_9558Well, my assistant should be fired because he didn’t notice that I was using whole wheat PASTRY flour instead of plain whole wheat flour.  Dang it Dylan!  Pay attention! WinkDSC_9565 It really wasn’t too bad.  I mean, it wasn’t awesome by any means, but it wasn’t inedible!  But then again, what pizza isn’t inedible?  Pizza is pizza and pizza is good.  DSC_9566 DSC_9567 I have already set my sights on a different (and MUCH more complicated) recipe to try next time.  I’m hoping it will be so awesome and my entire family will kiss the ground I walk on.  HAHAHHAHAHAHHHA!!!!!  Ok, so that won’t ever happen.  I just hope that I can find a recipe that will become a Wikoff tradition that we love to make for special occasions and once a week.  LOL!  We love pizza.  Can you tell?  Ok, I love pizza.  But the rest of my people do too, they just aren’t voicing it here.  It looks really pretty though, right? 
DSC_9568

DSC_9570 Well, Monday must now begin.  I hear that both children are now UP.  Later!

About trishthedish79

Stay at home mom of 2, wife, cook, playmate, friend, Zumba instructor, fitness guru and internet junkie.
This entry was posted in Dylan, Food, House updating. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

