>Rotten Tomatoes

>

Someone tell me what is going on with these tomatoes!  Thats seven (plus one more that I found this evening) that are not going to be in my belly at some point!  Grrrrrrrrr.   DSC_9131

 

 

 

My neighbor thinks its some sort of fungus.  Gross!   DSC_9132

I still have a TON of tomatoes on these 2 plants, but still!   DSC_9133

Ah well, what can you do?  Make waffles, I say!  I got these at Teal’s in Cass Lake (of all places, Teals has this pancake mix – who would have thought that!  Seriously!) and we whipped up the flapjacks on Grandpa Puppy’s new grill/griddle combo while we were camping.  And since we LOVE waffles around here – I couldn’t wait til Pancake Saturday to try out the waffle version (we flip flop between waffles and pancakes on Saturdays).  Well, they were everything I thought they would be.  So delicious!  Look em up online – they are very nutritious and have all natural ingredients.   

DSC_9155

I’m kinda bummed I didn’t take a fancified picture of our waffles like the ones on the website!  Mine looks so sad sitting there with no fun toppings!  I assure you there were toppings and I probably could have dolled it up with fresh raspberries or something.  Next time maybe.DSC_9142

Here’s one of my satisfied customers.  She never lets me down though.  She will eat most anything I throw her way unless there is a nasty little tooth bothering her.  Waffles were not going to be an exception.   DSC_9147

Grandma Toni is going to say she looks like her Auntie Susan.  I think she kinda does in these photos!  If only we had a pic of baby Susan to put next to these!

 

 

 

DSC_9150

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_9151

Well, that’s all for now.  Tomorrow I will most likely have pictures of a very exciting project that had been on hold for several months but is back on track now.  Can anyone guess what it is?  (For a hint: look at the picture of the pancake box)

About trishthedish79

Stay at home mom of 2, wife, cook, playmate, friend, Zumba instructor, fitness guru and internet junkie.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Rotten Tomatoes

  1. Renae says:

    >Have the tomatoes gotten too much water? I'm not really sure what will cause rot.

Leave a Reply

